Entertainment How to watch the Queen’s funeral from UK, US and around the Commonwealth – global times and TV channels

Imperial State Crown

Entertainment How to watch the Queen’s funeral from UK, US and around the Commonwealth – global times and TV channels


How to watch the Queen’s funeral from UK, US and around the Commonwealth – global times and TV channels

The entire world will be watching the funeral of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, on Monday, September 19. From reverential pageantry to personal reflection, the state funeral at Westminster Abbey will be a moment to pay our final respects to the 96-year-old Monarch. The ceremony starts at 11am local time and will be available online and on TV. This guide explains how to watch the Queen’s funeral in the UK, US, Commonwealth and beyond.

How to watch the Queen’s funeral

Date: Monday, September 19

Time: 11am BST / 6am ET / 3.30pm IST / 8pm AEST

Free stream: BBC iPlayer (opens in new tab) (UK) | YouTube (opens in new tab) (RoW)

Monday’s events begin with the Queen’s funeral procession. Her Majesty’s coffin will be conveyed from Westminster Hall, where she is lying in state, to Westminster Abbey atop the gun carriage that was used for the funeral of her father, George V, and Sir Winston Churchill. 



https://www.zordis.com/how-to/how-to-watch-the-queens-funeral-from-uk-us-and-around-the-commonwealth-global-times-and-tv-channels


Source link

Share This Post
Have your say!
00