Entertainment Sony’s four rumored cameras suggest video is now its biggest focus

An YouTube placeholder for a Sony camera launch

Entertainment Sony’s four rumored cameras suggest video is now its biggest focus


Sony’s four rumored cameras suggest video is now its biggest focus

Sony’s barren year for new camera launches could soon come to an end, according to some fresh rumors. And these new models will seemingly strengthen the feeling that Sony’s priority is now very much video cameras rather than photo-centric ones.

The tech giant has just published a new YouTube teaser (opens in new tab) titled “cinematography meets robotics”, with the launch scheduled to go live on September 6 at 10am ET / 3pm BST (or 12am AEST on September 7). While this might spark visions of a collaboration with Boston Dynamics, a new post from Sony Alpha Rumors (opens in new tab) has given us some more sensible hints about this camera and three more imminent launches.



https://www.zordis.com/news/sonys-four-rumored-cameras-suggest-video-is-now-its-biggest-focus


Source link

Share This Post
Have your say!
00